Argentina Announces 14 Player Roster For 2017 Season

With the 2017 season coming up fast, the Argentinian head coach, Julio Velasco has announced the 14 players that will comprise of the men’s national team roster for the season.

Argentina will participate in the Vesuvio Cup in Italy followed by their quest in Group 1 of the 2017 FIVB Volleyball World League matches. At the Vesuvio Cup, the team will take on Italy and Japan. For the World League, Argentina will take on Russia, Bulgaria and Kazan from June 2-4. From then the squad will head to Tehran to take on defending champions Serbia, Belgium and Iran from June 9-11 followed by their hosting duties of Serbia, Brazil and Bulgaria from June 16-19.

This is the first year that the team will return to Cordoba to host the World League since 2010, also their first year back after a year off from the World League.

Argentina Roster

Maximiliano Cavanna – setter
Demian Gonzalez – setter
German Johansen – opposite
Santiago Darraidou – opposite
Pablo Crer – middle blocker
Martin Ramos – middle blocker
Sebastian Sole – middle blocker
Facundo Imhoff – middle blocker
Nicolas Bruno – outside spiker
Alejandro Toro – outside spiker
Cristian Poglajen – outside spiker
Gonzalo Quiroga – outside spiker
Alexis Gonzalez – libero
Ignacio Fernandez – libero
Argentina team officials
Julio Velasco – coach
Julian Alvarez – assistant coach
Hernan Ferraro – assistant coach
Jose Saucedo – statistician
Nicolas Zarate – trainer
Aldo Bustos – team doctor
Sebastian Carotti – therapist
Osvaldo Celia – team manager

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *